Marlon Brown, possible Raven record breaker

marlon brown2

Marlon Brown, an undrafted rookie free agent from Georgia, is a welcome addition to the Ravens offense. His six touchdowns tied Jamal Lewis (6 in 2000) for the second-most scores by a rookie in Ravens history and tie Torrey Smith (7 in 2011), who ranks first.

Wide receiver Brown caught two huge passes in the December 8th game against the Minnesota Vikings, including the game-winning 9-yard score with four seconds left. His first-career game-winning touchdown. Flacco’s pass sailed over linebacker Audie Cole’s fingers and Brown raised his arms high enough to make the catch. His left foot landed and the toes of his right foot dragged in the snow.

The officials took a while reviewing the play to determine whether it was truly a completed pass. Brown was asked if he had any doubt. “I mean, a little bit,” he said. “After I caught it and I got up and I looked and I saw my feet drag and I was like, ‘Alright, I’m in.’”

He finished with a team-high seven receptions for 92 yards and now has 36 catches for 412 yards and a team-high six touchdowns this season.

marlon brown

Leave a Reply

